Miller Municipal Supply

HBA gives awards,
installs 2002 officers

This year, the Home Builders Association (HBA) honored their new officers and award-winners at a dinner-dance at the Inn at Moselem Springs in Richmond Township on Saturday, Jan. 19.

The 2001 Builder of the Year award was presented to Donald Sell of Donald Sell Custom Building, Wernersville.

Sell served as HBA president for two terms, is a Pennsylvania Builders Association board member and is a members of the past president's council.

Len Christ of Len Christ Building & Remodeling, Fleetwood, was awarded the 2001 Remodeler of the Year.

Christ has been an HBA member for 25 years and has served in various leadership positions at both the local (including president) and he state level. He has also served on many committees over the years.

Roger Schmidt of EJB Paving & Materials Co., Leesport, was named HBA 2001 Associate of the Year.

Schmidt is also actively involved in implementing grass roots efforts to improve the HBA's relationships with elected ligislators. He is also focusing on improving the economic climate in Berks County by being involved in organizations that support and encourage economic growth.

The 2001 Company of the Year award was given to Stackhouse, Seitz & Bensinger, Spring Township. Lon Seitz, partner, accepted the award for the company. The company is a relatively new member of the HBA.

Dave Gallen of Gallen Insurance Agency, Shillington, was awarded the Henry R. Sharman Award.

The following officers were sworn in as 2002 HBA officers: Jeo Capeluppo, Capeluppo Construction, Reading, president. Cliff Kline, Kline Builders Inc., Leesport, vice president, Scott Grote, Grote Construction, Brecknock Township, second vice president.

© 2019 E.J. Breneman. All Rights Reserved. Home | News | Privacy Policy | Site Map | Employees ( login required ) | Control Panel ( login required )